Square Enix to Delay E3 Conference to Avoid Nintendo’s Digital Event

It’s rare to see two juggernauts in the industry schedule their E3 events for the same time. In what some would call a sensible decision, Square Enix has announced on Twitter that they are officially pushing back their E3 conference by one hour.

This move will avoid conflict with Nintendo’s Digital Event, which premieres at 9am Pacific / Noon Eastern / 5pm UK / 6pm CET. Square Enix had actually announced their conference plans several weeks ago and Nintendo recently confirmed their E3 plans on May 14th. This conflicted with those of Square Enix, so the reason for the delay is understandable. Could Square Enix have something big planned?

For fans planning to watch every E3 conference this is very good news. Each company will get its time to shine, with as many eyes as possible on their product. Nintendo is likely to bring along a surprise or two, so this year should be very exciting for both companies!

With under a month to go until this years E3, what are your watching plans? Are you relieved that Square Enix has decided to delay their presentation?

E3 is gamings biggest event of the year and it all takes place on June 16th-19th.



[fbcomments]