First 24 Songs For Guitar Hero Live Revealed

After five years, Guitar Hero is set to come back in the form of Guitar Hero Live. The first 24 songs have been revealed by Rolling Stone, and include many iconic artists along with some songs seen in previous titles.

Initial Set List Reveal For Guitar Hero Live

  • The Black Keys – “Gold on the Ceiling”
  • Blitz Kids – “Sometimes”
  • Ed Sheeran – “Sing”
  • Fall Out Boy – “My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up)”
  • Gary Clark, Jr. – “Don’t Owe You a Thang”
  • Green Day – “Nuclear Family”
  • The Killers – “When You Were Young” (Also seen in Guitar Hero III)
  • The Lumineers – “Ho Hey”
  • My Chemical Romance – “Na Na Na” (Also seen in Guitar Hero: Warriors Of Rock)
  • Pierce the Veil – “King for a Day (feat. Kellin Quinn)”
  • The Rolling Stones – “Paint it Black” (Also seen in Guitar Hero III)
  • Skrillex – “Bangarang”
  • The War on Drugs – “Under the Pressure”
  • Black Veil Brides – “In The End”
  • Rage Against the Machine – “Guerrilla Radio”
  • Judas Priest – “Breaking the Law”
  • Pantera – “Cowboys From Hell”
  • Sleigh Bells – “Bitter Rivals”
  • System of a Down – “Chop Suey!”
  • Alter Bridge – “Cry of Achilles”
  • Alt-J – “Left Hand Free”
  • Broken Bells – “Leave It Alone”
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Higher Ground”
  • The Pretty Reckless – “Going to Hell”

Interestingly enough, some songs seen in trailers for the game are not shown on this list. Some of those songs include “Best Day Of My Life” by American Authors and “Little Talks” by Of Monsters And Men. The game is said to have weekly rollouts of songs, so more details and official song announcements are sure to follow, especially with E3 around the corner.

Developed by FreeStyleGames (the team behind the DJ Hero series) and published by Activision, the iconic rhythm series is looking to return with new ways to play, including a first-person perspective with live-action visuals that react to your performance and a new six-button guitar. This announcement comes shortly after the reveal of Rock Band 4, another well-received rhythm game with a focus on guitar, bass, drums, and vocals. Guitar Hero Live is set to release in Autumn of 2015 on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Wii U, Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and even mobile devices. The official reveal trailer can be viewed here.