metal_gear_solid_v_the_phantom_pain-wide

Big Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain News Incoming

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain is getting some big news on Wednesday, March 4th, 2015. We’re not saying it’s a release date, but all signs seem to point that way.

Konami’s official site has the main teaser, featuring a countdown clock leading to Wednesday, while IGN will seemingly host the news as it happens. The precise times for the news are as follows: 9am ET, 2pm GMT, 1am AET on March 5th.

The big announcement will also come packaged with a special video from Hideo Kojima, the series creator, himself.

In a fun little Easter Egg, on Konami’s site, you are able to use the Phantom Cigar – a gameplay aspect from the main game – to seemingly speed up the countdown until you are greeted with a ‘function unavailable’ message. It’s these little touches that make us love the man, the legend, Hideo Kojima.

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain is the long awaited next entry in the Metal Gear Solid series. Last year saw the launch of the prologue Ground Zeroes, which introduced us to the storyline, as well as the new open world infiltration gameplay being introduced to the series.

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain will launch for PS3, PS4, Xbox 360, Xbox One and PC.



[fbcomments]