Marvel Announces Its Entire Phase 3 Film Slate

Marvel boss Kevin Feige took the stage today in Los Angeles to announce some big news regarding Marvel’s upcoming movies and yes, it’s pretty great.

For starters, Feige confirmed that we’ll be getting a standalone Blank Panther, Captain Marvel, Doctor Strange, and The Inhumans movies from 2016 through to 2018. Chadwick Boseman, star of 42 and Get On Up, will play as Black Panther. Casting for Doctor Strange, however, has still yet to be confirmed.

Alongside the new heroes, both Thor and Captain America will be returning to the silver screen as both of their third films will be dealing with the Civil War story line, with the third Captain America subtitled Civil War. This particular plotline, as many fans already know, deals with The Avengers‘ differing philosophies around the Superhuman Registration Act, which ultimately pits Captain America against Ironman.

Additionally, a sequel to Guardians of the Galaxy  is set for a 2017 release and, to cap off the third phase, the third Avengers movie has been confirmed to revolve around the Infinity War story line and will be released in two parts.

Here’s the full slate.

May 6, 2016: Captain America: Civil War

November 4, 2016: Doctor Strange

May 5, 2017: Guardians of the Galaxy 2

July 28, 2017: Thor: Ragnarok

November 3, 2017: Black Panther

May 4, 2018: Avengers: Infinity War, Part 1

July 6, 2018: Captain Marvel

November 2, 2018: The Inhumans

May 3, 2019: Avengers: Infinity War, Part 2

And, some Black Panther concept art.