playstation 4

Second Mystery Gamescom Trailer Released By Sony

Sony has released a second cryptic teaser trailer ahead of its Gamescom conference in Cologne, Germany next week. As you might expect the trailer (below) doesn’t reveal much. It maintains the same, ice-themed aesthetic that was present in the first teaser, but instead of just ice crackling with blood being spilled over, there’s an ax present.

 

The video is called “It’s coming,”  with the hashtag “#PlayStation GC” featured at the end encouraging fans to discuss the trailer and Sony’s presence at Europe’s biggest gaming event.

Rumors are floating around that this just might be Resident Evil 7, or the next main entry in Capcom’s horror series. Though it has to be said that the company just announced an HD remake of the first game, and would most likely be keeping an eye on the level interest on the re-release. But all fingers point to this being Until Dawn, the PlayStation Move slasher horror game that was revealed back in Gamescom 2012.

Sony’s conference will begin on August 11 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT, and we’ll be sure to cover every detail. 

 



[fbcomments]