32229_1_other_video_games_3d_nintendo_characters

Nintendo Reveals E3 Plans, Will Skip A live Conference

Nintendo has revealed its E3 plans and as expected, it will not hold a live press conference for the second consecutive year, opting to stream a “Digital Event” instead.

The event will be available to watch on Tuesday June 10 at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm GMT and will “reveal and provide further detail about the gaming experiences on the way for Nintendo platforms in 2014 and beyond.” 

The company released a funny trailer for its event as well.

Nintendo will also host an E3 Super Mash Bros. fighting tournament. Called the Invitational Tournament, it will be set to take place at the conference for top-ranked players and will be streamed online as well. The company will also stream live game demos during all hours at E3 via the “Nintendo Treehouse: Live @ E3” show, and will be hosted by the company’s Product Department.

The streaming event was simply called Nintendo Direct last year instead of “Digital Event,” so we might see something bigger this time rather than an hour-long stream.

Other big companies, specifically Ubisoft and EA, have also revealed their E3 plans and both will host press conferences per usual. Both Microsoft and Sony has yet to date, or confirm their conference for E3. But we expect them to make the announcement soon.

 



[fbcomments]