The Last of Us Wins BAFTA Game of the Year

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA), which took place tonight, awarded Naughty Dog’s The Last of Us with top honors and five awards. It was named as the best game overall in 2013, and managed to beat its closest competitions, Grand Theft Auto V and Tearaway. The game’s latest awards makes it one of the most decorated PS3 titles ever released.

However, Grand Theft Auto V developer Rockstar Games did walk away with the Academy’s Fellowship Award.

Coinciding with the awards show, Valve is discounting the winning games over at Steam for 24 hours.

Here’s a full list of the winners.

Best British Game

Grand Theft Auto V

Best Action and Adventure

The Last of Us

Best Music

BioShock Infinite

Best Story

The Last of Us

Best Strategy and Simulation

Papers, Please

Artistic Achievement Award


Audio Achievement Award

The Last of Us

Best Sports Game

FIFA 2014

Best Family Game


Game Innovation Award

Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons

Best Mobile and Handheld Game


BAFTA Ones to Watch

Size Does Matter

Game Design Award

Grand Theft Auto V

Best Multiplayer

Grand Theft Auto V

Best Debut Game

Gone Home

Best Game Overall

The Last of Us

Best Performer

Ashley Johnson