Command and Conquer

EA Bundles 17 Command And Conquer Games Into A Single Package

EA is marking the arrival of the free to play Command and Conquer game by bundling all 17 games in the franchise into a single retail package, the Command and Conquer Ultimate Collection arriving on the 5th of October for $49.99. The games included are:
  • Command & Conquer
  • Command & Conquer: The Covert Operations
  • Command & Conquer: Red Alert
  • Command & Conquer: Red Alert – Counterstrike
  • Command & Conquer: Red Alert – The Aftermath
  • Command & Conquer: Tiberian Sun
  • Command & Conquer: Tiberian Sun – Firestorm
  • Command & Conquer: Red Alert 2
  • Command & Conquer: Red Alert – Yuri’s Revenge
  • Command & Conquer: Renegade
  • Command & Conquer: Generals
  • Command & Conquer: Generals – Zero Hour
  • Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
  • Command & Conquer 3: Kane’s Wrath
  • Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3
  • Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 – Uprising
  • Command & Conquer 4: Tiberian Twilight
“As long time fans of the Command & Conquer franchise, we are excited to be able to help celebrate the legacy of the series with this compilation,” said EA’s VP and general manager Jon Van Caneghem.
“Our passion for this fantastic portfolio is helping drive us as we deliver the next great Command & Conquer experience next year,” he added.

The collection will be available at retailers including Amazon however the box will not include a disc but rather a code to download the titles. The Command and Conquer Ultimate Collection will also include access to the beta of the upcoming free to play Command and Conquer game.

All of the games have been updated to run on smoothly on Vista and Windows 7, they will also, presumably work on Windows 8 which is also expected to launch in October.

Some of the earlier titles in series have never been released digitally until now. You can find out more on the official EA website.