25595080jn4to3

PlayStation Network down for maintenance on May 24th, 2012

Sony has announced that PlayStation Network will be undergoing a scheduled maintenance, and be down on Thursday, May24th.

The following are the times for the maintenance:

  • US: Beginning at 8:00 am PDT / 10:00 am EDT and concluding around 11:00pm PDT / 2:00am EDT on Thursday, May 24th.
  • Europe: Beginning at 16:00 (BST) on Thursday, May 24th and concluding around 08:00 (BST) on Friday, May 25th

The work on the US side will only affected the PlayStation market, users will still be able to play multiplayer online, and be able to use Netflix and Amazon Instant Video. However, on the European side users will not be able to access the following services:

  • PlayStation Store on PS3, PSP and PS Vita.
  • PlayStation Network Account Management.
  • PlayStation Network Account Registration.

European users will not be able to access multiplayer.



[fbcomments]